skip to: page content | skip to: site navigation | skip to: section navigation | site information

University of Wisconsin-Marshfield / Wood County

The University Foundation

Donate | Alumni | Food For Thought | Scholarships & Funds Available
Laird Fund for the Arts | Board of Directors | Contact Us
| Facebook Page

The University Foundation: UW-Marshfield/Wood County provides financial support for students, faculty and staff, and various campus programs and activities: scholarships, technology, professional development, and emerging campus needs.


The University Foundation funds an array of scholarships for new, continuing and part-time UW-Marshfield/Wood County students each year. For the 2013-14 academic year, the University Foundation awarded 41 scholarships totaling $40,500 to students attending UW-Marshfield/Wood County. Both merit and need-based scholarships are available. The next scholarship deadline is March 15, 2014.

Scholarship Awards Recipient

Technology Fund

The continual development of new computer and instructional technology has greatly enhanced the educational environment. Also, it has added the greatest cost of doing business. The Foundation's Technology Fund is an additional resource for the campus to use as it updates both hardware and software systems to provide a prime learning experience for our students.

Professional Development Fund

Learning is a life-long activity. In order for our faculty and staff to stay current in developments in their field and to become familiar with new approaches to teaching, they must attend conferences, workshops and other educational offerings, often at their own expense. The Foundation's Professional Development Fund helps defray these expenses.

Dean's Fund

A special fund used for campus enhancement and emerging needs.

Back to Top


Board of Directors

Members of the Board of The University Foundation: UW-Marshfield/Wood County are community leaders who are strongly committed to the support of higher education.

Marsha Barwick, President
Tim Coen, Vice-President
Patricia Stuhr, Secretary/Treasurer

Sara Bloczynski
Steve Fuerlinger
Randy Gershman
Rick Heinzen

Patricia Kluetz
Dean Markwardt
Mark T. Nelson
Donna Rozar

Phil Stefonik
Theresa Yakovlev
Karl Zimmermann

For more information

To learn more about The University Foundation and opportunities for giving, contact:

The University Foundation: UW-Marshfield/Wood County
Roxie Wetterau, Executive Director
2000 West 5th Street
Marshfield, WI 54449-3310
Phone: (715) 384-1703

Email Roxie Wetterau